Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Planning the Perfect Party (P1)

Hey guys, how you doin’?

I know it has been a long time since I’ve posted anything, but it’s my summer vacation and I’ve been out having fun, eating, sleeping and binge watching shows (by the way a good show to binge on is The Good Place). So, to make up for the lack of posts I am making a four part post where I post about planning a party everyday for four days straight.

Throwing a party can be quite stressful and hard. So I have put together a full proof way for your party to be a big hit and for you to be less stressed planning it.

A great party is made up of 4 components, Food, Games, Music, and Decorations. FYI these tips only apply for a planned party, casual parties don’t need planning they just require music, chips, drinks, pizza, chairs, and people. (Fact: This is my favourite type of party to plan and be at).

Image result for party tumblr

Part 1 of this four part series will be focusing on the food of your party.

Let’s Talk Food

I don’t know about you, but I live to eat, so I think the food at a party is extremely important. When it comes to food you first want small snacks that people can snack on through the party like chips, mini donuts, cut up fruits, and any thing small on toothpicks or skewers.

Image result for bowls of chips at party

Next up is beverages, drinks keep people full so that aren’t hungry before the food arrives or is ready and drinks keep people refreshed. The simplest way to distribute the beverages is to keep a self serving bar out side, which is just a table with drinks, cups and ice on it.

Image result for drink table party

Now this is an important one the actual meal of the party, whether it’s lunch, dinner or maybe even breakfast, all parties must serve at least one meal. One way to make sure you less stressed is to order in an easy food that every one will like, like pizza.

Image result for pizza at party

Last but certainly not least is dessert. In my opinion dessert is important but others don’t agree. If you agree with my opinion, I think it is a good idea to make the dessert, specially if the snacks, drinks and meals of the party are bought or ordered in. If you aren’t a baker or you don’t think that dessert is important you can always get ice-cream but do serve a dessert, so your guests leave with a sweet taste in their mouth!

Image result for ice cream tumblr

Depending on the type of party your throwing you don’t need all the different types of food and you don’t need to prepare it the same way. Personally I would keep the snacks and drinks the way I said it, but I would probably order pizza cause its cheap and almost everyone likes it and for dessert I would do ice-cream.

Image result for chill

So that is part one of the four part series on party planning. I hoped you enjoyed reading this post and I hope you will like the next three. Tomorrows post will be about the games at a party.

Image result for games images
Au revoir (that means bye in French).

 

Leave a comment